Nominations for MPHA Awards are due February 26, 2020!

Please read the call letter and nomination form at the bottom of the page.


MPHA has established a number of awards to recognize individuals for contributions to and accomplishments in public health.  Nominations are solicited annually by the Leadership Committee and the awards are announced at the annual meeting.  The awards are:


  • The Albert Justus Chesley Award honors an individual who has “distinguished him/herself in the field of public health and who has, through his/her membership, made a definite contribution to the Minnesota Public Health Association.”
  • The B. Robert Lewis Award is presented to "an Elected Official who has distinguished him/herself in aggressive pursuit to establish and maintain health as a human right and to secure optimal community and personal health."
  • The Paul and Sheila Wellstone Public Health Achievement Award honors “an individual who has distinguished him/herself in public health through an outstanding contribution… to promote and protect the health of individuals, families and the community… (and) leadership as demonstrated by the impact of on other’s careers or having made a contribution that reflects innovation, creativity or a courageous pioneering effort consistent with professional excellence and public service.”

2020 Award Nominations

The MPHA awards are a great opportunity to acknowledge the commitment and contributions of public health colleagues. Please consider submitting nominations for any or all of the above awards throughout the year.


This year's winners will be announced and awarded at the 2020 Annual Meeting at the Eagan Community Center, Eagan, MN.


2020 Awards Nomination Call Letter

2020 Awards Nomination Form - due February 26, 2020

Questions? Please email MPHA Leadership Committee.

 © 2020 Minnesota Public Health Association 
| A registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.                 Privacy  |  Policies
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software