2018-19 Governing Council Members

Title Length of Term Name E-mail Start Date
President 1 year Matt Flory
president@mpha.net 07/2018 
President - Elect 1 year  Nancy Franke-Wilson nancy@frankewilsonconsulting.com
07/2018 
Immediate Past - President 1 year Becky Sechrist becky.a.sechrist@gmail.com
07/2018
Past Presidents Group Liaison 1 year  Lindsey Fabian
fabian@umn.edu
07/2018 
Secretary 2 years Cindy Kallstrom
secretary@mpha.net 07/2017 
Treasurer 2 years Lesley Schmidt Sindberg 
treasurer@mpha.net 07/2017 
Affiliate Representative to APHA 3 years Erica Fishman  argc@mpha.net 07/2018 
Member at Large Greater MN
2 years Jenny Peterson
jmpeterson2121@gmail.com
07/2017 
Member at Large 2 years Claire Fleming
clairekathleenfleming@gmail.com 
07/2017 
Member at Large 2 years Ellen Saliares
salia002@umn.edu 07/2017 
Member at Large 2 years vacated
07/2018 
Member at Large 2 years Anna Ayers Lobby  annaayerslooby@gmail.com 07/2018
Member at Large Greater MN
2 years Jodi Gertken
GertkenJ@centracare.com
07/2018
Student Rep - SMUMN  1 year Juma Dennis jumadennis@gmail.com
04/2019
Student Rep - UMN SPH  1 year

Melissa Maddy &

Sarah Perez-Sanz

madyx015@umn.edu & perez767@umn.edu 04/2019
Association Program Manager
Merry Grande admin@mpha.net


Committee Chairs
Committee Name  E-mail
Communications Ken Bence  communications@mpha.net
Communications Kate Murray communications@mpha.net
Conference Planning Nancy Franke-Wilson & Lia Burg info@mpha.net
Global Health John Oswald  globalhealth@mpha.net

Global Health

Paula Rabaey
globalhealth@mpha.net
Global Health Donna DeGracia 
globalhealth@mpha.net
Health Equity Jaime Martinez healthequity@mpha.net
Health Equity Melanie Peterson-Hickey  healthequity@mpha.net
History Donna Anderson annodan40@gmail.com 
Leadership Development Cherylee Sherry  leadership@mpha.net
Leadership Development Ann Zukoski leadership@mpha.net
Membership Sarah Small
membership@mpha.net
Membership Ellen Saliares membership@mpha.net
Policy and Advocacy Annie Halland  policy@mpha.net
Policy and Advocacy Laura Klein  policy@mpha.net


Questions about nominations to Governing Council should be directed to: leadership@mpha.net.





 © 2019 Minnesota Public Health Association 
| A registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.                 Privacy  |  Policies
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software