MPHA 2021 Annual Business Meeting & Awards Ceremony

  • June 15, 2021
  • 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
  • On Zoom


Registration is closed




Tuesday, June 15, 2021

3:30 - 4:30 pm

via Zoom (register for meeting link)

MPHA Annual Business Meeting 3:30 - 4:00 pm

Presenter: Kathleen Norlien, President 2020-2021

MPHA Awards Ceremony 4:00 - 4:30 pm

Presenters: Cherylee Sherry & Ann Zukoski, Leadership Committee Chairs

Dear MPHA Supporters,

This year's Annual Business Meeting and MPHA Awards Ceremony will be conducted separately from the annual conference.

Join us for a review of our organization's 2020-2021 accomplishments, meet your Governing Council, and look ahead at what's coming up in the next year. Members will also be voting to adopt our newly updated Policy Resolution on Climate Change.

Then we will celebrate the 2021 MPHA Award winners and thank their nominators (by raising your own glass at home)! We are excited to announce that the 2021 MPHA award recipients include: 

Albert Justus Chesley AwardAnnie HallandCounty Manager, UCare

B. Robert Lewis AwardTim Walz, Governor of Minnesota

Harvey G. Rogers Environmental Health Leadership AwardAmira Adawe, Executive Director, Beautywell Project

The Paul & Sheila Wellstone Public Health Achievement AwardJackie Dionne, Director, American Indian Health, Minnesota Department of Health

Student Achievement Award: Delaine AndersonUniversity of Minnesota, School of Public Health

The meeting will be held via Zoom, call in information will be sent after registration. A recording will be made available for those unable to attend the live event.

Questions? Please contact

We look forward to connecting with you and thank you for your continued support of our 114-year-old organization!

 © 2021 Minnesota Public Health Association 
| A registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.                 Privacy  |  Policies
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software